Maryland Mold & Waterproofing
A locally owned business
you can depend on!
Click here

Proudly Serving Baltimore & Annapolis MD
& Surrounding Areas

Marland Mold And Waterproofing Reviews


Clear Filter
Jim Walker
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2019
We met with John Rivers to describe our water intrusion issues and he provided a solution that matched our problems. The crew delivered what was proposed and did so while keeping the worksite clean and orderly. I hope we don't have issues with other buildings but if we do we will call MMW first.
Jeff Stockdale
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Mar 25th, 2019
We couldn’t be happier with the work done by Maryland Mold and Waterproofing. We worked with George, and he was extremely responsive, proactive, and professional. He made the entire process very smooth from start to finish. High quality work, top-notch service, and very effective. They even left our basement cleaner than it was before the work began. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have waterproofing work done.
Cara Vomhof
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2019
Entire process was as smooth as a project like this could be. Wendy thoroughly inspected and documented my crawl space mold, drainage, and moisture issues. She tediously reviewed my project and provided a variety of options. The crews that came out (1 - mold remediation/cleanup and 2 - encapsulation) were professional, prompt, clean, and responsive to questions I asked. MM&W isn't the cheapest company but they are the best and I would hire again...although I hope I don't ever need to.
Lisa Culver
5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2019
I was very happy with the service I received from Maryland Mold and Waterproofing. They were quite pleasant to work with and the work was done in a quick, effective, and tidy manner. I worked with Nick, Maurice and Isaiah. I felt well taken care of. Thanks!
Sarah Morse
5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2019
John,

I want you to know your team w Maryland Mold and Waterproofing is incredible - responsive, thorough, and professional. They worked down to the wire to be sure my sellers got to settlement. My clients and the buyer’s agent were all tremendously impressed with Wendy Martin’s supervision of the project - she was pro-active, communicative, and all over details. I also am grateful to Jessica Wilson for chasing down an invoice after hours and getting a bill processed quickly.

The quality of the crawl space work is excellent. You can be sure I will recommend your business to clients with total confidence.

Sarah
Matt T
Edgewater, MD
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2019
Of the many home improvements and repairs we've had to do with out 1968 ranch over the few years we've owned it, none of the companies we've worked with can compare to MW&W, especially Wendy, who has been a tremendous help throughout the entire process. She was prompt and thorough in her responses, and we always felt as though she were advocating for us. Where other companies came in strong with the sell, sell, sell mentality, we never got that from Wendy. She appeared genuinely concerned that whatever decision we came to with regard to our water-troubled crawlspace, we did so with all of the information we could have. Unlike other companies whose consultations consisted of peaking their heads in and taking vague measurements, Wendy spent the better part of thirty minutes crawling around in the yuck to know exactly what we were working with. She was knowledgeable of the solutions available to us and the potential drawbacks and advantages of each, without being pushy. When it finally came to completing the work, the team who encapsulated our crawlspace did an overall great job. Once again, Wendy went above and beyond to address any subsequent questions and concerns we had, even going back down into the space herself to sure up some seams, add some additional insulation, and clean up some dirt left behind. She really took it the extra mile, and was a pleasure to work with through it all. We are so pleased with the entire experience and absolutely recommend MW&W for crawlspace encapsulation.
Bob D.
Riva, MD
5 Stars
Jan 7th, 2019
Richard and his crew were professional, timely, courteous and informative. The site was very clean at days end.
Kirstin S.
Edgewater, MD
5 Stars
Dec 18th, 2018
I had major apprehension about purchasing our new home due to standing water in the crawlspace and mold. While still in the negotiation phase we had John Rivers come out to the home. His confidence and experience put my husband and I at immediate ease that this problem was fixable and could be done quickly and would not displace my family during the process. Hermès and his crew completed the difficult job promptly and were so courteous. They were the hardest workers I have ever seen. I highly reccommend Maryland Mold and waterproofing.
Deb S
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Aug 10th, 2018
Everyone, from the initial phone call until the work was completed, was awesome!
Stan F
Arnold, MD
5 Stars
Feb 19th, 2018
A pleasure to work with. Honesty and integrity go a long way in the business. John Rivers and his team have always been responsive and thorough. Can't say enough good things about this company!
Crystal
Charlotte Hall, MD
5 Stars
Jan 18th, 2018
I called a few companies prior and was given quotes without them even seeing the job that were completely outrageous. I would highly recommend MD mold and waterproofing to anyone. The owner came and performed the estimate himself and i felt he was very detailed oriented and polite. He genuinely cared and wanted to do the job right and had a price that no other company could even compare to. The guys that performed the work were very helpful and did an excellent job! It’s extremely hard and stressful to find honest contractors and although it took me weeks to discover this company, I knew immediately I made the best decision.
Clifford Howe
Annapolis, MD
4.5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2018
Very thorough and professional
Barbara M
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2018
John Rivers is very professional and does excellent work. Responsive with great customer service. Well trained & highly capable crew that pay attention to details and leave a clean worksite. I highly recommend MM&W.
Bonnie J
Millersville, MD
5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2018
As a Realtor, I have used Maryland Mold many times over the years. They never let me down.
Mark S.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2018
John Rivers and crew were great. My crawl space was a lake and needed a lot of work. The job took a few twists. John cares about getting it right and did not charge extra for the extra work required. It wasn't cheap, but was done right. Highly recommend.
John W
Arnold, MD
5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2018
Easy to work w/ the whole process. We needed last minute work to close on our house, & MWW accommodated! Couldn't be happier!
Sandy K
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2018
Very professional and honest. Directed me in what needed to be done to correct problem. Will recommend to others
Antonio A
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2018
None
Sean Rooney
Greenbelt, MD
5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2018
Great company. I recommend them to all my clients.
Kathy B
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Jan 16th, 2018
Immediately responsive and courteous. Took care of the issues and resolved the problems.
Aaron L
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 18th, 2017
We had our crawl space waterproofed and the side yard fixed to keep water draining away from the house. Everything was done quickly and efficiently. I wanted more dirt added to the side yard to grade away from the house and they fixed it the next day no problem. I would hire them again to do similar work.
Louise R
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 22nd, 2017
Maryland Mold & Waterproofing did an excellent job for me and they did it at about 1/2 the price bid by a competitor - a difference of several thousand dollars! The system has been working well since installed, with good effect on all three levels of my house. Their installer was very professional and very considerate, taking care to clean up perfectly after the work was done.
Tim M
Crofton, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 22nd, 2017
Maryland Mold and Waterproofing came to assess the same day I called and performed the repair the following day. John Rivers level of quality fairness and professionalism is what you hope for when you need this kind of service. I highly recommend this company.
Bridge S.
Severna Park, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 16th, 2017
He's been excellent, he explained everything that was happening. He left and even came back to check into the issue more to make sure his estimate was correct. He preformed mold testing and remediation on my home. I would hire his company again.
Molly A.
Chester, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 20th, 2017
Wonderful work and very great customer service. We would recommend to anyone needing work done. Prices are fair and work gets done quickly. Thank you!
Ray B.
Severna Park, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 4th, 2017
A plumber found mold in a small, enclosed part of our crawl space. It was so bad he refused to work there until remediated. We'd been concerned about humidity, mildew and odors from the larger, accessible part of the crawl space for some years, so the immediate problem in the small crawl space resulted in us asking MM&W to look at both spaces. John gave us a fair price for the work in both spaces and I was impressed with their technology, so we hired them. The photos from others on Yelp represent the work we had done. It wasn't cheap, but I can now go into both crawl spaces (one thing MM&W did was provide access into the previously closed off small crawl space) without a face mask and without any mold or mildew odors at all. We've even noticed a previous occasional musty odor that was in the house after rains is no longer present. I'll reserve final judgement on the effectiveness of the encapsulation and dehumifier system until summer time, but my wife and I are very pleased so far. We needed a couple small items taken care of after they were finished and they took care of those right away. More importantly, all members of the work crew were professional, on time, and paid attention to details such as cleaning up after each work day. As others have noted John was thorough and knowledgable, and Michele and Danielle were very responsible on the admistrative side of the job. Highly recommended!
Mike Jones
Crofton, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 23rd, 2017
It went very well, Maryland Mold and Waterproofing did a great job. I had a perimeter drain tile system installed into my crawl space. I would hire them again.
William A.
Crofton, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Dec 21st, 2016
I almost never leave reviews, but Maryland Mold & Waterproofing deserves a few minutes of my time. A mold inspection found mold in my home, which was under contract and due to be sold in less than 2 weeks. John Rivers and his team stepped in, and were nothing short of amazing. They eased the buyers concerns, and assured them that the problem could be "fixed". On very short notice, and under a tight deadline, John had a team of guys out at the house. They sealed up the area, cut out some drywall, and did an amazing job of removing and clearing out the mold. 2 days later, the repair crew arrived and replaced the drywall which had been removed, and repainted every surface that had been affected during the mold removal process. There was no indication there had been any repair to the wall when they left. Absolutely exemplary work by John and his crew, again, under a very tight deadline. If you have just discovered a mold issue, or have been waiting to deal with a mold issue that has lingered in your home, Maryland Mold & Waterproofing should be your first and only call. Their work is impeccable, and they guarantee the air test results after their work. Discovering mold in your home is a nightmare, but if you have found yourself searching for a company to help, I can't recommend Maryland Mold & Waterproofing highly enough.
Pierre V.
Arnold, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 18th, 2016
John arrived right on time for the estimate. Did a thorough site survey. Pointed areas where work was needed and, importantly, where action was NOT needed. Crews to perform the work - French drain, roughly 200 ft long - on time and worked very efficiently. Final project exceeded expectations, was very aesthetically pleasing. All debris was removed and yard tidied up. Final invoice matched the estimate exactly.

This was a terrific experience. Very extensive job, executed perfectly by diligent, polite and friendly men. No surprises, no churn. And, again. John targeted exactly what needed to be done and provided advice on what was not required. His aim was to fix the problem without doing (or charging for) unnecessary work.

Pierre V
Vince D.
Columbia, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 22nd, 2016
Found a lot of mold on a wall where a basement toilet leaked into and got out of hand. John came out and did a thorough assessment, looking at some other concerns I had, and ultimately decided that the drywall needed to be removed. I couldn't have asked for a better service! His guys came out and did a great job and the price was very reasonable. I went with Maryland Mold because I saw that they're trusted by a lot of realtors, and for good reason! The basement already smells a lot better and I can rest assured that the job was done right.
Kim F.
Edgewater, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 21st, 2016
Quick turnaround, fair price, friendly crew. No complaints.
Sherita H.
Bowie, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 12th, 2016
OMG! I can't say enough good things about this company. These days it is so hard to find good, reliable and honest contractors. Well, you won't go wrong with Maryland Mold & Waterproofing. To start, making the appointment was super easy. The woman who booked the appointment (whose name I can't remember) was awesome and even worked to get me an appointment a day earlier when i mentioned I wanted to have things expedited which was very accommodating since I called last minute. On the day of my appointment the owner, John, called a half hour prior to confirm the appointment and he showed up on time and was beyond professional. He quickly and throughly accessed the situation which ended up not being nearly as bad as I imagined. I had already prepared myself for the worst case scenario and tons of money going out the door. That was not the case. Ten minutes later and $0 spent I was reassured by John that I didn't even need his services and there wasn't anything to worry about. He was upfront, explained everything in layman's terms and didn't try to swindle me out of money for services that I didn't need. And, did I mention he didn't even charge a service fee for coming out! I HIGHLY recommend this company and he will definitely be my "go to" guy in the future for mold or waterproofing services.
Kurt S.
Severna Park, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
May 19th, 2016
Highly recommend this firm. John, the owner, is a straight shooter and extremely knowledgeable. Great customer communication and service.
Kathleen M.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 11th, 2015
I could not have chosen a better company to do the mold removal in my basement. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend them

Kathleen L.
Claire H.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 11th, 2015
We were selling our home in Gambrills and had a home inspection and mold was
found in our attic. Maryland Mold did a great job in removing the mold and installing
a new attic fan. The job satisfied the new owners and we were able to complete
the settlement.

Claire & Linda Hinckley, Gambrills, MD
Stacey H.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 10th, 2015
I refer everyone to Maryland Mold & Waterproofing. They do their best to accommodate every rush request I have made. I am always pleased with their knowledgeable, professional and fast service. Highly recommended!
Tom B.
West River, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 9th, 2015
Maryland Mold & Waterproofing was very professional and did a fantastic job on a leaky basement from a house built in 1948. The workers completed the job on time and the rates were very competitive. I would certainly recommend them to all my family and friends!
Alex C.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 9th, 2015
Professional, Fast and effective. What a pleasant surprise to have a contractor follow through on all aspects of the job, including cleaning up on their way out!
Martha J.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 6th, 2015
This is a great company to work with for mold remediation and addressing chronic or situational water intrusion. Many of my clients have been helped by them and I own their recommended heavy duty dehumidifier in my crawl space.
Georgie B.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 6th, 2015
I have been working with John Rivers and his team for about 2 years as a real estate agent. He is responsive, knowledgeable and has fair pricing. I would highly recommend!
Adam H.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 6th, 2015
As a professional real estate agent, John Rivers and his crew are the only people we recommend whenever any of these issues come up. We can always trust John to give our clients his fair and honest opinion. There have been many times when John has let us know that the problem was small and something the homeowner could fix themselves instead of recommending a bunch of expensive work that is not truly needed. When work has been needed, it has always been completed at a reasonable cost and in a timely manner. He even sticks by his work with a guarantee. Being in a business where these issues can make or break a sale he is truly a life saver. Thank you for all you do and keep up the good work!

Always the Best,

Adam Heimbach
The David J. Weiss & Adam Heimbach Group of Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
Gary S.
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 6th, 2015
Mold Masters did an outstanding job of mold remediation for us. The inspection was thorough, all issues with mold were addressed and handled on schedule with no recurring problems. Courteous, responsive, would highly recommend.

Gary Storm
Annapolis, MD

Page: 1
Maryland Mold & Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 42 customer reviews.